Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20

Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20

Bangladesh Premier League is also known as BPL & Bangabandhu BPL. The BPL is one of the three professional cricket leagues in Bangladesh. A Twenty 20 cricket franchise-based tournament which is held in Bangladesh yearly. It is the 16th most attended premier league in the world.

This is now seven seasons of Bangladesh premier league 2019-20. There are 7 teams in this league which include Dhaka Platoon, Rangpur Rangers, Cumilla warriors, Chattogram Challengers, Sylhet Thunder, Khulna Titans & Dhaka Division.

5 teams will be sponsored by private corporate firms while 2 teams will be sponsored by BCB itself. From the record Tamim Iqbal is the highest run-getter in BPL, Shakib Al Hasan is the highest wicket-taker in BPL, Chris Gayle hit the most century, and most sixes in BPL, Mashrafe Mortaza is most successful captain having won 4 BPL titles.

According to rule in 2017, it was said that a team could purchase 7 local players and 2 overseas players at least. A new rule has been implemented whereby a team can include up to 5 overseas players in a match instead of up to 4.

The event will be played at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium which contains a capacity of 25,416 people. The owner of Bangladesh’s premier league 2019-20 event is Bangladesh Cricket Board. The coach and captain are Muhammad Salahuddin and Mashrafe Mortaza respectively.

The season is scheduled to start from 11 December 2019 and end on 16 January 2020, with the opening ceremony to be held on 8 December 2019.

Gazi TV will be the official broadcaster in Bangladesh. Apart from that, a host of other networks will telecast the matches live across the globe.

There are various options to be able to do that in various countries. In Bangladesh, it’s the Gazi TV which is the host broadcaster and the matches can be watched live on Maasranga as well. The other countries include India, where it is live on DSport, Geo TV in Pakistan.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.