India National Cricket Board & Team

India National Cricket Board & Team

The Indian Cricket Team represents entire India in the events of international Cricket competition, including bilateral contests with other countries or any global events organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC), such as the ICC ODI World Cup, ICC Championship Trophy, ICC T20 World Cup and ICC World Test Champion.

Since 1929, the Indian Cricket Control Board (BCCI) has been responsible for managing the Indian cricket team. The committee manages the tour and jersey sponsors of the Indian team and the accommodation and other facilities obtained by the Indian contract cricketers. BCCI’s headquarters located at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

The captain of the Indian Cricket Team is Virat Kohli, and the Head Coach & Assistant Coach are Ravi Shastri and Bharat Arun, respectively. The color of the Indian team is Blue, and the main sponsorships are Nike, Byju’s.
India National Cricket Team participated in all world cups and won twice in 1983 and 2011. In total, they played 84 matches in ICC World Cup Championship till now and Won 53, lost 29, tied 1 and 1 no result till now.

In T20 World Cup, India won the first T20 Cup in 2007 from a total of Six T20 World Cups. The Indian team has an excellent record in T20 World Cup with 20 wins out of total 33 matches, and one match was tied and 1 with no result.

In ICC Champions Trophy, also known as ICC knockout Trophy, the Indian team won two cups. India Won 18 matches out of 29 matches played in the ICC champions trophy with three no result matches.
The very famous Asia Cup is the best and most favorite for the India team. India won the Asian Cup seven times. India has won 36 matches out of 54 matches with one tied and one no result match.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.