T20 Cricket World Cup Winners List – Men & Women

T20 Cricket World Cup Winners List – Men & Women

The ICC T20 World Cup is the pinnacle of the fastest growing form of Cricket competition. In 2020, the best cricketers in the world will play two World Cups in Australia! The first Cup of ICC T20 World Cup was for Women and scheduled from February to March 2020 for Women. The Men’s T20 World Cup scheduled from October 18 to November 15, 2020.

The women ’s and men’s events will be independent championships held in eight host cities and 13 venues in Australia. Both finals will play at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, the world’s largest cricket ground.

The men’s ICC T20 World Cup will be a spectacular global celebration, with 45 games to be held and 16 teams from all over the country.

The outbreak of COVID-19 has blocked all sporting events around the world. The Cricket fraternity is also facing a deadly virus attack because there is not even a cricket match in the world. All major competitions, such as IPL 2020, have been suspended indefinitely.

The T20 World Cup can also bear the brunt. The Cup originally scheduled to start in Australia from October to November. However, the Australian government has imposed a six-month travel ban in the country to prevent the spread of coronavirus. As a result, these teams were unable to fly to Australia by October.

Two Cricket World Cup Winners List for Men and Women is given below for information:

S.No. Year Winner
1 2007 India
2 2009 Pakistan
3 2010 England
4 2012 West Indies
5 2014 Sri Lanka
6 2016 West Indies

The ICC T20 Winner List for Women

S.No. Year Winner
1 2009 England
2 2010 Australia
3 2012 Australia
4 2014 Australia
5 2016 West Indies
6 2018 Australia
7 2020 Australia

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.